Our COVID-19 Response, known as #BrantWorksTogether, demonstrates our ongoing commitment to provide valuable support to our local businesses and industry as much as possible given the current circumstances.  Please explore the many resources listed below.

We want to ensure that our partners receive:

  • The latest information from the various levels of government.

  • Access to funding. 

  • Provide one-on-one support to local business owners 

  • To assist our stakeholders in navigating the information on this website 

We are committed to doing all we can to mitigate the effects of this unprecedented situation. We want to ensure that the County of Brant is positioned for the best results possible. For the latest information from all County of Brant Departments, visit www.brant.ca/news and subscribe to get notified when news releases are published.

County of Brant Temporary Patio Allowance Program

County of Brant Temporary Patio Allowance Program Application Information

The County of Brant has approved a Temporary Patio Allowance Program to assist restaurant establishments during the regional phase two (2) reopening of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The applicants will be required to adhere to Brant County Health Unit, Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario and all other relevant Provincial direction.

Applicants must submit the following to patio@brant.ca

  • A Completed Application Form
    • Application forms are fillable and must be downloaded to complete.
  • Certificate of Insurance (if your patio will be on public property)
  • AGCO “liquor license”
  • Drawing of the Patio to scale.

For more information and to submit your application, contact patio@brant.ca

Connect with us today!

County of Brant Economic Development Team

Please use the directory below to contact the most appropriate member of our team directly.
If not available immediately, staff will return your email within 1 business day. 


Russell Press
Director, Economic Development and Tourism
E-mail: Russell.Press@brant.ca

Zach Gable
Senior Economic Development Officer
E-mail: Zach.Gable@brant.ca

Brandon Webb
Research and Marketing Economic Development Officer, Interim Special Events and Filming Inquires
E-mail: Brandon.Webb@brant.ca

Donna Clements
Tourism Coordinator
E-mail: Donna.Clements@brant.ca

Arts, Culture and Heritage
E-mail: tourism@brant.ca

Delia Reiche
Development Liaison
E-mail: Delia.Reiche@brant.ca

Heather Madden
Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
E-mail: Heather.Madden@brant.ca

Social Media

Stay up-to-date with news and resources to help you.  Connect with us today!

Twitter logo Twitter

County of Brant

Tourism

Economic Development

Facebook logo Facebook

County of Brant

Tourism

Economic Development

instagram Instagram

County of Brant

Tourism

Economic Development

instagram LinkedIn

County of Brant

Economic Development

Phone icon

Contact Us